Shine A Lil’ Light On Me

http://creativemysteries.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/sunshine-award.png?w=205&h=204

The Sunshine Award

 

 

Wow!  I just want to extend my thanks to Kevin at creativemysteries.net for nominating me for The Sunshine Award.  He totally brightened up my first day back at work from vacation.  Let me say, that it is such a special feeling to be recognized and given great feedback from your peers.  I truly appreciate this nomination from the bottom of my heart.  Thank you Kevin!

Now let’s get down to business, here are the guidelines:

  • Display the logo in a post.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Write 10 pieces of information about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.

Here are 10 pieces of information about me:

  1. I love to sing, it doesn’t matter where I am.  I will sing everywhere.
  2. I love to dance.  I will dance at any venue as long as the song is right.
  3. I like to drink Beer.  (Bud Light, Budweiser, Bud Ice, Heineken Light)
  4. I love heels.  I am a shoe fiend.  I love platform shoes and high heels.
  5. I love converse sneakers in every color  and hope to acquire all of them one day.
  6. My favorite color is RED.
  7. I am a closet nerd and  a goody two shoes.
  8. I love to get dressed up all the time no matter where I am going.
  9. I love to draw.
  10. I love to write but I think that has become pretty obvious.

My 10 nominees are…

Peas and Cougars - because these blog posts are amazing, hysterical and are so true!  One of my top favorites of all time!  Love Rae’s humor!

We Drink Because We Are Poets - for inspiring poets everywhere to challenge themselves and create.

The Worlds Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!! - because who doesn’t love a top 10 of anything and everything!

iChristian - who shows that you can succeed no matter the tribulations.

Creative Mysteries - for giving us an eye into the journey of a writer looking for his big break and showing his trials and triumphs along the way.

Stoopid Housewives for the hilarious updates and opinions about Bravo Tv‘s lovely Real Housewives.

The Daily Post - for helping me get through everyday with an interesting Daily Prompt that allows me to challenge my mind and strengthen my writing.

Today’s Author – for all their motivation to help creative writers bring their ideas to life and encourage them to participate.

Cute Overload – for overloading WordPress with CUTENESS!!

Cereal With A Fork – for awesome comics.

With great joy, I appreciate the recognition of my blog and its rays of sunshine and I urge you to check out my nominees so you can shine little more light on your day!

4 comments on “Shine A Lil’ Light On Me

  1. Thank you so, so much for this award but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK. It is also great to hear you enjoy my posts, it means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

